• 15th November : New Entrants Open Day More »


Resources Committee:   Lynn Gubler (Chair); Karen Jeacock (Vice Chair); Nick Lacey; Lindsay Rebbitt


The Resources Committee has a range of experience, financial and business, and has a clear vision of using school funds in line with the School Learning Improvement Plan.

Lynn has been on the Resources (and Finance) Committee for 3 years and has chaired the committee for just over a year. Lynn's background is in finance/personnel for central government, where she worked for 19 years before moving to Hayling Island in 2014. 

Karen has been on the committee for over 4 years and was previously involved in running our parents fund raising association, Friends of Mengham Infant School (FoMS) for 3 years. Karen's skills come from working for a financial services company for nearly 25 years. 

Our newly appointed governor Nick Lacey joined in December 2017 and comes with experience of being a school governor at another school.

All finance governors attend appropriate finance training courses, are involved in internal audits and are kept up-to-date with any changes and processes. 

The Finance Manager also has a wealth of experience having worked in school finance roles for 27 years. 

Pay Committee

The Pay Committee is a sub-section of the Resources Committee and deals specifically with performance management and pay issues.  This committee is made up of the following governors:  Peter Cole; Karen Jeacock; Julie Collins

Link to Best Value Statement